#100Devs -- We don't get Got! We go Get!

#100Devs -- We don't get Got! We go Get!

My Journey Into Web Development

Hey everyone,

I started my #100Devs journey last week and it has been amazing. I wanted to make this initial post to highlight what it is and what I have learned so far.

What is #100Devs?

#100Devs is a free 30-week Software Engineering Bootcamp hosted by Leon Noel. He is Managing Director of Engineering @ Resilient Coders. Distinguished Faculty @ General Assembly. His passion is training people underrepresented in tech for high-growth careers as software engineers.

Check out his website here .

I found about this wonderful community on Twitter and put in my application to attend in December. Ever since I joined the discord I have gained family, community, and support.

You can also find him on twitch live on Tues & Thurs @ 6:30est.

What did we do the first week?

The first week we learned about " Learning How To Learn " - a Coursera course by Barbra Oakley and she covers space repetition, Chunking, and just some really good information that changes the way you learn and absorb info. I highly suggest you check it out ;).

We were also introduced to HTML, Client, Server, Front-End, and Back-End and the meaning of those terms. In one of our tasks we even made a Brownie recipe using HTML. How Cool? Stay Tuned as I give you a weekly update of my journey and don't forget to like, share and comment!